Paid Advertisement

2011 - 2012 Winners

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Sixth Annual Metra Safety Poster Contest and the Second Annual Metra Safety Essay Contest.
Congratulations to the 2011-2012 Contest Winners:

1st Place Poster

Kindergarten — Manya Davis, White Eagle Elementary School
1st Grade — Yebin Park, Lyon School / The Art School in Glenview
2nd Grade — Alyssa Meza, Winnebago Elementary School
3rd Grade — Olivia Ho, West School / The Art School in Glenview
4th Grade — Paola Arenas, Durkin Park Elementary School
5th Grade — Ethan Chen, Copeland Manor School
6th Grade — Jasmine Meza, Marquart Middle School
7th Grade — Kate Lee, Christian Heritage Academy
8th Grade — Maria Guadalupe Garcia Eustaquio, Algonquin Middle School
9th Grade — Zhaoyuan Pan, Neuqua Valley High School
10th Grade — Joshua Moy, Deerfield High School
11th Grade — Austin Matthew Walker, Joliet Central High School
12th Grade — Camille Westfall, Crystal Lake Central High School

2nd Place Poster

Kindergarten — Jessica Pomain, Coventry Elementary
1st Grade — Emma Levy, Grand Prarie Elementary School
2nd Grade — Paulius Gustys, Hazelgreen Elementary School
3rd Grade — Joshua Hyatt, Robert Clow Elementary
4th Grade — Benjamin Turner, Ludwig School
5th Grade — Veronica Buchweitz, Lake in the Hills Elementary
6th Grade — Christian Lee, Christian Heritage Academy
7th Grade — Danielle Murawski, Jack Hille Middle School
8th Grade — Alexandra Lithgow, Clarendon Hills Middle School
9th Grade — Jihee Yoon, James B. Conant High School
10th Grade — Elise Bowler, Victor J. Andrew
11th Grade — Stephanie Salmen, Beecher High School
12th Grade — Ashley Miyagawa, Lincoln-Way East High School

3rd Place Poster

Kindergarten — Cora Garling, Charles T. Wenger Elementary School
1st Grade — Atiksh Shah, Hanover Highland Elementary School
2nd Grade — Emiy Wang, Holmes Primary School
3rd Grade — Manav Davis, White Eagle Elementary School
4th Grade — Gia Stramaglia, Ludwig School
5th Grade — Emily Buerk, Field School
6th Grade — Lauren Trail, McClure Junior High School
7th Grade — Emily Valade, Hannah Beardsley Middle School
8th Grade — Rachael Kennedy, Peacock Middle School
9th Grade — Jina Jang, James B. Conant High School
10th Grade — Reynolds Rodriguez, Proviso West High School
11th Grade — Danny Caplice, Lyons Township High School
12th Grade — Chelsea Grochocki, Crystal Lake Central High School

"People's Choice Award" Winner

Joshua Moy, Deerfield High School, 10th Grade


K-4 Division — Emma Forman, Winston Campus elementary
5-8 Division — Victoria Tu, Wood Oaks Junior High School
9-12 Division — Madeline Warland, Homeschooled

Top Participating School

Robert Crown Elementary School, Wauconda

Paid Advertisement